Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Graphics: Library Databases

Online Articles, Books & More

ARTstor
Online image library. You can browse by geographic region or art form or do keyword searching. Images are high resolution and may be downloaded or printed for educational use.

Enter ARTstor

Total Boox
Ccontains fulltext eBooks on computer science & technology including computer graphics. Browse by category, search by keyword, save items to virtual shelves.  Login as Wyoming State Library, you will need to use your library card number and PIN. Download books to your favorite mobile device.

Browse Total Boox

Oxford Reference Online
Another multidisciplinary online library of reference materials, the Art & Architecture category has a broad collection covering classical, renaissance and contemporary art; western, islamic and latino art; aesthetics, modern design, photography, architecture and landscape architecture.  Entries are generally brief and consist mostly of short definitions and/or brief essays on topics.

Search Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Art Online
This database combines all the content from the Grove Dictionary of Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms and Oxford Companion to Western Art, to create a core reference database for art-related topics.  It is generally the best starting point for background research, with both longer, in-depth, encyclopedia articles and shorter definitions.

Search Oxford Art Online

Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Paula Badgett
Contact:
Office: LIB 116
(307) 778-1378
Pathways Subjects:
Communication & Creative Arts
Human & Public Services