Choices!The Ludden Library offers textbooks, regular print books and eBooks. Textbooks are kept at the help desk and check out for 2 hours or 3 days.
Search for Books & Media
Use this search box to look for PRINT items in the library's collection.
You can search for keywords related to your topic or run a search for a specific title or author by using the All Fields drop down menu.
We are happy to help you locate books on the shelves. Please ask if you need help!
Toggle between the tabs at the top of this box to search for print books or eBooks.
Search for eBooks
Use this box to find eBooks. We have THOUSANDS of eBooks in our collection.
You must be logged in to your myLCCC account to access eBooks.
Search for keywords related to your topic.
As you look through the list of results, note new key terms related to your topic and try searching with those words too.
Toggle between the tabs at the top of this box to search for print books or eBooks.
Principles of Accounting Volume 1 Financial Accounting
Principles of Accounting, Volume 2 Managerial Accounting
Financial Modeling for Decision Making
by
Most books on Microsoft Excel for accounting and finance serve primarily academic research purposes: they are relatively unstructured and dominated by discussions of rather esoteric and infrequently used applications. None addresses the growing need for an introduction to crucial data analytic skills (i.e., analysis of 'big data') and to the recent innovations by Microsoft Excel in this regard, including Power Query (data cleaning and management), Power Pivot (advanced pivot tables using databases) and Power BI (creating executive KPI dashboards). In Financial Modeling for Decision Making: Using MS-Excel in Accounting and Finance, Ron Messer provides just such a practical, advanced-level guide to this essential program. Crucially, he focuses on using Excel in situations encountered by accounting and finance students and professionals, and he structures these in terms of the past, present and future in order to reflect a typical operating cycle, which includes initial planning, exercising control, and receiving feedback. Throughout this book, Messer discusses real-life applications of this important analytical tool, which has become the industry standard for spreadsheet software. For its clear structure and emphasis on practical usage, Financial Modeling for Decision Makingis essential reading for accounting and finance professionals, as well as accounting and finance students in post-secondary institutions.
Quickbooks
by
Get your business up and running on QuickBooks Online or Desktop and have a quick reference always handy for yourself or employees. From setting up a company to depositing customer payments and creating professional quality financial statements, QuickBooks offers the accounting tools you need to stay on top of business finances 24/7. This flexible software can be tailored to meet the needs of any type of business, from a new solo freelancer to an established e-tailer. In 6 laminated pages, this concise user guide will have you running smoothly with knowledge of exactly where your finances are at any moment at a value that cannot be beat. 6 page laminated guide includes: Getting Started Set Up Your Company Manage Your QBO Account Set Up Your Sales, Expenses & Advanced Information Creating Your Chart of Accounts Customize an Account Delete an Account Add an Account Changing Accounts Linking Online Bank & Credit Card Accounts Link Your Accounts Import Your Transactions Adding Your Products & Services Create an Inventory & Non-Inventory Item Create a Service Item Create a Bundle View a List of All Products & Services Vendors & Contractors Set Up a Vendor Import Multiple Vendors Make Changes to a Vendor Profile Delete a Vendor Set Up a Contractor Enter Vendor Bills Paying Vendors Pay a Vendor with QBO Bill Pay Pay a Vendor with a QBO Check Pay Vendors through Connected Bank & Credit Card Accounts Enter Other Vendor Payments Customers Setting Up a Customer Import Multiple Customers Make Changes to Customer Information Delete a Customer Invoice Customers Receive Payments from Customers for Invoices Deposit "Undeposited Funds" Reports & Financial Statements Create Reports & Financial Statements Run Accounts Receivable Reports Run Accounts Payable Reports Run Financial Statements Invite Your Accountant to Your QBO Account
Writing for the Workplace
by
Employers consider communication one of the most critical skills for workers today. Written to address the needs of both students entering the workforce and business professionals looking to improve their written communication, Writing for the Workplace is a matter-of-fact, how-to guide that provides strategies for effective professional communication. From targeted emails and convincing long reports to winning presentations and engaging résumés, this concise book offers busy readers easy-to-follow strategies that will improve their workplace writing. The first section of the book addresses writing in today's fast-paced business and professional contexts and discusses writing as a process; professional writing style; writing tools; characteristics of effective workplace communication; and basic document design. The second section is a more detailed exploration of common written genres in the workplace including email messages, letters, social media, short and long reports, presentations, and employment communication. Each section includes sample documents and examines organization, tone, and genre elements. Helpful checklists and easily scannable text make the book accessible and readable.
Don't Take the Last Donut
by
Don't Take the Last Donut gives you the tools you need to be confident and letter-perfect in any business setting--from pitch to presentation, from networking to contract negotiations, and everything in between. With this book, you will easily master the art of small talk, the protocol of the perfect business introduction, and the many nuances of the business lunch. You'll learn: The protocol of the proper business introduction...even if you have forgotten someone's name. The art of creating a positive first impression. How to manage an awkward moment. The vast differences in rules of etiquette around the world. Plus, new for the paperback edition: a new appendix, showing readers how to exceed expectations in the workplace and go from "fine" to "fabulous." In this age of economic uncertainty, every edge counts.
Accounting/Finance Lessons of Enron
by
There is a great deal of confusion regarding the factors that led to Enron's collapse. This important book addresses this problem by providing a coherent explanation of the accounting and finance problems associated with the collapse. The Skilling-Lay trial, as it is related to accounting or finance issues, is critically described as well. Through its well-balanced take on events surrounding the trial, the book therefore enables readers to analyze the validity of the arguments offered by the U.S. attorneys.
