Skip to Main Content

Kinesiology: Find Articles in Databases

This guide will introduce you to resources for your kinesiology classes.

myLCCC Is Your Ticket!

Make Sure You Are Logged in to myLCCC!

Your myLCCC account is your ticket to access the Ludden Library's paid online subscription databases. If you get an error message, check to make sure you are still logged in to your myLCCC account.

Need Help with Databases?

If you are new to database searching or are struggling to find articles on your topic, the Ludden Library staff is ready to help!  Stop by our help desk in person, schedule an appointment with me, or start a chat session using the chat button on your screen.

Recommended Databases

List of Recommended Databases:

Search Tips:

  • Brainstorm LOTS of keywords related to your topic. Keep trying alternatives to see which return the best results.
  • Use the Advanced Search feature and connect your key terms with AND.
  • Examine the Subjects lists attached to articles for additional terms to search.
  • Don't forget to limit your results to scholarly/academic journals!

A Special Case Database

**PubMed works a little differently than many other databases.  Think SIMPLE when you search it. Enter just a FEW important key terms and don't use AND. Here is a link to search tips for PubMed.

Help!

Help! I'm STILL Not Finding Anything!

If you are not finding anything, take this tutorial to learn more about keywords and how to search for them effectively in the databases.  Feel free to contact a librarian for assistance too!  Use the chat icon in the lower right corner on your screen, call us (778-1206) or stop by the library's help desk.

This tutorial was created by the University of Arizona Libraries and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Google Scholar

A Note about Google Scholar

If you use Google Scholar, you will need to do some research yourself to make sure that an article's source is a high quality, peer-reviewed journal.  If there is not a link to the full-text of the article, use the resources below to determine if you can access it through LCCC.