Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literature for Children EDEL 2280: Find a Book

This guide provides resources to help you find children's books, evaluate them, and create activities to use with them when working with students.

Browse Book Lists

Browse Book Lists in Databases

These databases archive LOTS of information about books.  They also provide helpful genre and topic lists.  You must be logged in to myLCCC to access these databases.


Free Book Lists on the Web

Find award-winning titles or a book on a specific topic.


Search the Library's Catalog for Annotated Lists

For annotated lists of children's literature search the Library Catalog using these terms like these.

  • children's literature bibliography
  • children's literature multicultural
  • banned books

 Search for Books & Media

Sample Print Bibliographies/Annotated Lists

Locate a Book at LCCC

Search the Ludden Library Catalog for Print Books

Search for a children's book title below to see if we own a copy at the Ludden Library.  We can request books from other libraries if we do not own the title you are interested in.  Stop by the help desk, start a chat session or call us to find out how to request an item from another library.

 Search for Books & Media


Free Full Text Children's eBooks

These resources offer full text children's eBooks.  


Find a Book at Laramie County Public Library

The public library has a much larger children's section than LCCC.  Your student ID has your library card number on the back.  This card will also work at the public library to check out books.  Here is a link to their website:

Laramie County Public Library