Your myLCCC account is your ticket to access the Ludden Library's paid online subscription databases. If you get an error message, check to make sure you are still logged in to your myLCCC account.
Need Help with Databases?
If you are new to database searching or are struggling to find articles on your topic, the Ludden Library staff is ready to help! Stop by our help desk in person, schedule an appointment with me, or start a chat session using the Ask Us! slide out on your screen.
These databases contain MULTIPLE journals related to dental hygiene/periodontology. Try lots of key terms to see what search brings back the best results - oral hygiene / dental hygiene / dental care / oral health, etc.
PubMed is a free database that is maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains articles from many high quality sources related to dentistry topics.
PubMed works a little differently than many other databases. Here is a link to search tips for PubMed.
UpToDate provides current evidence based answers to clinical questions, not traditional journal articles. It includes coverage of topics related to treating dental problems. You will be prompted to log in, even on campus.
Sometimes it is less overwhelming to search through a single journal. You will receive fewer results, but if they contain the type of information you want, it is still a great search!
The Ludden Library purchases 3 print subscriptions related to dentistry. They are located on shelves towards the front of the library.
