Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Concurrent Enrollment Library Guide: Online Resources

Information for instructors teaching LCCC concurrent enrollment classes

Database Access

Any of the links to the right, or to other resources that you find on our databases page, can be embedded into a course shell or class webpage, or distributed to your students via email.  These links all include a special bit of code at the front of the url for the database that directs users to our off-campus login page.  Once they enter the current username and password, they will then be taken on to the search page for whatever database they are trying to use.  

English 1010 LibGuide

If you are teaching ENGL 1010, we have created a specialized LibGuide just for that class that you can share with your students:

http://libguides.lccc.wy.edu/ENGL1010

LCCC Databases

If you want to search as many LCCC databases as possible with one search, you can use the box below. You will get a variety of sources from magazine articles and ebooks to streaming video and dissertations, but there are many filters on the results page to help you narrow your search

 Search for Articles & eBooks

If you would like to start out with a narrower search, try taking advantage of some of the resources below:

Reference Databases
These databases contain hundreds of full text reference books such as encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks. They are an excellent alternative to Wikipedia when students are just starting out with a topic and need to get background information before heading out to find articles. They cover a wide range of subject areas and easily allow students to copy or export MLA- or APA-ready citations.  

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Credo Reference

General Databases
Once students have their background on a topic and are ready to start exploring articles, these databases are good starting points because they cover all subject areas and offer a range of materials from newspaper articles to magazines and academic journals. They are easy to filter by type of resource (academic, popular, etc), date, or subject and will easily allow students to copy or export MLA- or APA-ready citations.

EBSCOhost Academic Search Premier

Gale Academic OneFile

ProQuest Central

Specialty Databases
LCCC has over 300 specialty databases.  To explore by subject or title, check out the Databases page on our website.