Skip to Main Content

Radiography Resources: Find Articles

This guide will help you find library resources for students in the radiography program.

Make Sure You Are Logged in to myLCCC!

myLCCC is your ticket to the Ludden Library's paid online subscription databases. If you get an error message, check to make sure you are still logged in to your myLCCC account.

Databases

Find Articles Using Library Databases & Online Journals

These databases contain hundreds of journals with MANY articles on radiography topics. 

  • Different databases include different journals, so search more than one.
  • Brainstorm more keywords if you do not find good articles right away.
  • Use the features on the sides of the screen to limit your results within each database.

Databases and Journals

Check for Journal Access

        Shortcut to the eJournal Portal

Clinical Learning & Support

Clinical Learning & Support

Search for diseases or disorders to find current practice standards and links to studies.

Levels of Evidence

When conducting medical research:

  • Consider the level of evidence your source provides, even if it is peer-reviewed.
  • Start at the top of the pyramid for the most reliable evidence.
  • Remember: some questions may not have top-level research yet.
  • Definitions of these articles types can be found here.Pyramid diagram that shows the level of evidence provided by different source types

Librarian

Profile Photo
Sarah Smith
Contact:
Office: LIB 120
(307) 778-1204

Video: Boolean Operators

This short video introduces Boolean Operators - AND, OR, and NOT. Boolean Operators are used to join key terms in advanced database searching.

Survey

Please take this short survey to help me improve this lesson!

Fall 2025 Survey

For More Help

CHAT: Click on the chat bubble button at right.
SUBMIT QUESTION: Ask Us! form
TEXT:  307.463.9724 (Standard rates apply) 
CALL:   307.778.1206 or toll-free within Wyoming: 800.522.2993 ext. 1206
 

We will respond to questions sent outside library hours within 24 hours after opening.