Your myLCCC account is your ticket to access the Ludden Library's paid online subscription databases. If you get an error message, check to make sure you are still logged in to your myLCCC account.
Need Help with Databases?
If you are new to database searching or are struggling to find articles on your topic, the Ludden Library staff is ready to help! Stop by our help desk in person, schedule an appointment with me, or start a chat session using the chat button on your screen.
Subscription Databases Containing Hundreds of Journals with Scholarly Articles
Special Case Database - PubMed
This database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine. It indexes millions of articles, many in full-text.
PubMed works a little differently than many other databases. Here is a link to search tips for PubMed.
Special Case Database - UpToDate
This database does not contain scholarly journal articles. It contains clinical practice guidelines. It is used by clinicians in the field to find accurate information about diseases/disorders and recommended treatment options. You will have to create an account the first time you use it.
Browse through individual issues of two well-known speech-language pathology journals.
Did you find a great article online or through PubMed and it's not offered there full text? You might be able to access it by checking our eJournal Portal. The video below will walk you through how to use the eJournal Portal.
Take a tutorial from Cardiff University that will teach you how to select quality sources for academic work.
