The Best Little Marketing Plan by
Building a marketing plan can seem like a daunting task for any size company, but it doesn't have to be. Professional business coach and trainer Sean Harry has been teaching business owners how to build successful marketing plans for more than a decade.
In this insightful and to-the-point guidebook, Sean breaks down complex marketing concepts into bite-sized pieces that are easy to understand and apply. His strategies are battle-tested techniques, and by using the follow-along worksheets you can build a marketing plan specific to your business goals.
Breakthrough Marketing Plans by
Almost every company creates a marketing plan each year, and many spend hundreds of employee hours researching, preparing and presenting their tomes to senior executives. But most marketing plans are a waste of time; they are too long, too complicated and too dense. They end up sitting on a shelf, unread and unrealized. Breakthrough Marketing Plans is an essential tool for people who create marketing plans and people who review them. The book provides simple, clear frameworks that are easy to apply, and highlights why marketing plans matter, where they go wrong and how to create a powerful plan that will help build a strong, profitable business.
Do It! Marketing by
As a small-business owner or solopreneur, you wear many hats; perhaps the most important of which is marketer. But these days, with so many new ways to reach customers and clients and only so much time in the day, it's hard to know where to start. Should you be using social media? Email? Blogs? Video? SEO? Small-business marketing doesn't have to be a mystery. It's just a series of simple decisions (and the action steps to implement those decisions) that will help you regain the clarity, confidence, and control you need to succeed. Do It! Marketing is a quick read and an encouraging kick in the pants that will reignite your marketing mojo.
How to Develop a Strategic Marketing Plan by
Two-thirds of rapid-growth firms use written business plans, according to Price, Waterhouse, Coopers 1998 Trendsetter Barometer. The survey also states that firms with written plans grow faster, achieve a higher proportion of revenues from new products and services, and enable CEOs to manage more critical business functions. How to Develop a Strategic Marketing Plan is both innovative and pragmatic in its approach. It explains how to combine the strategic vision of long-term business planning with the action-oriented thrust of a short-term marketing plan. Planning forms and guidelines for customizing your own Strategic Market Plan (SMP) are available for download from the CRC Press website. Just go to the download tab located with the book's description. Actual case histories - from companies such as Campbell Soup, Co., Texas Instruments, Inc., and Quaker State Corp. - illustrate how business-building opportunities translate into strategies and tactics. They demonstrate the compelling relationship between internal organizational functions and external market conditions, the long- and short-term strategic marketing issues and the advantages of developing an SMP. Strategic market planning shapes the future of business. In its broadest dimension it sets in motion actions that impact long term prosperity. How to Develop a Strategic Marketing Plan gives you the tools to generate a credible strategic marketing plan so your organization can survive in the 21st century.
The Marketing Plan Handbook by
Written by a marketing professor from Northwestern University's acclaimed Kellogg School of Management, "The Marketing Plan Handbook" outlines a comprehensive, step-by-step approach to crafting succinct, logical, and effective marketing plans that produce results.
Market Planning Guide by
Get Hands-On, Proven Marketing Basics with This "Bible" of Business Marketing. Marketing is the lifeblood for succeeding in business. What venture can survive without customers? Every business, whether large or small, has to understand who its customers are and how to sell to those customers cost-effectively, be it products or services. This all-new sixth edition of the marketing classic,The Market Planning Guide, contains everything needed to develop comprehensive, customized marketing plans and effective and focused marketing strategies for every size business, from sole proprietors to Fortune 500 companies. Readers will learn the questions to ask in order to create their own outline for a comprehensive marketing plan, including targeting the most profitable customers, standing out from the competition, pricing to maximize profits, and selling that yields results. From mastering the basics to applying marketing principles to the actual marketing plans of two different companies, this user-friendly workbook gets readers up-to-speed fast.
Powerhouse Marketing Plans by
This valuable book not only identifies the universal success traits that have driven sales for countless products, it also reveals, for the first time, the plans themselves Featuring the actual marketing plans of well-known organizations, Powerhouse Marketing Plans dissects these efforts into their component parts. Whether introducing a new product or creating awareness of a brand extension, marketing and business professionals in all industries will find this a thorough, unique, and indispensable resource.
The 20 Ps of Marketing by
Marketing has changed dramatically since the four classic Ps of the marketing mix (price, product, promotion and place) were proposed. The new marketing landscape is characterized by the demand for constant innovation, rising pressure on budgets, the growth of social media and the impact of issues of sustainability and ethics. As the business landscape has transformed so have the fundamental areas marketers need to master to succeed.The 20 Ps of Marketing provides a thorough guide to marketers at all levels of the new elements of the marketing mix they need to contend with for business success including: planning; persuasion; publicity; positioning; productivity; partnerships; passion and more. Combining practical advice with case studies it covers brands that have changed the game through mastery of the 20 Ps such as Häagen-Dazs and Sony, and others, such as Kodak, who got left behind.This essential guide to the current face of marketing strategy provides marketers with a thorough and valuable grounding to the new fundamentals of marketing.
How to Write a Marketing Plan by
How to Write a Marketing Plan, 4th edition, simplifies the task of developing a marketing plan for a product or business. Taking a step-by-step approach to the entire process, from carrying out a marketing audit, setting objectives and devising budgets, to writing and presenting the plan and finally, implementation. With a brand new chapter to help you produce mini-plans and seize new opportunities quickly, it is essential reading for anyone who wants to boost their business, sell products or services and learn the techniques of market research.
Powerhouse Marketing Plans by
This valuable book not only identifies the universal success traits that have driven sales for countless products, it also reveals, for the first time, the plans themselves Featuring the actual marketing plans of well-known organizations, Powerhouse Marketing Plans dissects these efforts into their component parts. Whether introducing a new product or creating awareness of a brand extension, marketing and business professionals in all industries will find this a thorough, unique, and indispensable resource.
Marketing Plans by
Now in its 7th edition, Marketing Plans is a highly renowned international bestseller. The book has been thoroughly revised, and every chapter has been carefully updated with special attention to the latest developments in marketing. To accomplish this, Professor Malcolm McDonald has been joined in this edition by Professor Hugh Wilson, a leading expert on CRM and multichannel strategy as well as marketing planning. Major changes to this edition include new chapters based on the very latest research on: Planning for integrated marketing communications and digital marketing Developing multichannel strategy Developing the CRM plan Marketing effectiveness and accountability Marketing Plans is designed as a tool and a user-friendly learning, resource. Every point illustrated by powerful practical examples and made actionable through simple, step-by-step templates and exercises. The book is established as essential reading for all serious professional marketers and students of marketing, from undergraduate and postgraduate to professional courses for bodies such as CIM. Above all it provides a practical, hands-on guide to implementing every single concept included in the text. "It is clearly and powerfully written and is probably the best book on the theory and practice of marketing planning ever written. It is a best-seller in Europe and I strongly recommend the book to anyone with an interest in marketing planning." --Warren J. Keegan, Professor of International Business and Marketing Director, Institute for Global Business Strategy, Pace University, New York "I am extremely impressed by the step lucidity of what is presented." --Dr D. H. Eaton, North Carolina University "A book reaching the quantities sold of Marketing Plans must be a book that is really used. It is not difficult to see why. Malcolm McDonald writes about what to do in marketing and how to do it. Unlike many academic marketing writers, he will never let you forget that marketing ends with -ing." --Kenneth Simmonds, Professor of Marketing and International Business, London Business School "Malcolm McDonald is clearly one of the most respected Professors of Marketing in Europe and the author of a number of outstanding books. The fact that Marketing Plans has been such a massive seller offers testimony of this. McDonald writes with clarity and insight that is becoming increasingly rare today. It is powerful, up to date and has proved that it works. I recommend it to you!" --John D. Ryans, Jr, Bridgestone Professor of International and Professor of International Marketing, Kent State University, Ohio
Marketing Plans for Services by
Marketing Plans for Services, Third Edition is written in a pragmatic, action-orientated style and each chapter has examples of marketing planning in practice. The authors highlight key misunderstandings about marketing and the nature of services and relationship marketing. The marketer is taken step-by-step through the key phases of the marketing planning process and alerted to the barriers that can prevent a service organization being successful in introducing marketing planning. Practical frameworks and techniques are suggested for undertaking the marketing planning process and implementing the principles covered. The world renowned authors also tackle key organizational aspects relating to marketing planning which can have a profound impact on its ultimate effectiveness. These include: marketing intelligence systems; market research; organization development stages; marketing orientation. Marketing Plans for Services is for marketers in the service sector and students of marketing. ?Marketing Plans for Services is clearly the premier text in the field. From an explanation of ?why? services are driving all marketing activities to ?measuring the results?, and all things in between, this new and updated text explains why and how ?services? are the key elements for most all 21st century organizations. Follow the masters of service marketing to marketplace success.? Professor Don Schultz, Northwestern University ?McDonald, Frow and Payne have worked extensively with a wide range of service businesses across the globe in successfully realising their growth opportunities. This experience shows in this practical text which contains all one needs to know in developing and implementing successful marketing plans for service organizations. This book represents a tested roadmap for planning services marketing success and combines an excellent balance of key concepts, frameworks and tools with practical advice. Their proven step-by-step marketing planning system for services and the examples of marketing plans make this a ?must have? book that should be on the desk of any forward-thinking services marketer.? Mark Veyret, Global Business Development Leader, PricewaterhouseCoopers ?Marketing planning is crucial today where increased competition, complexity and the internet forces you to redefine your marketing strategy and focus more clearly on what is required to achieve improved results. If not, you will not succeed in meeting these challenges. McDonald, Frow and Payne are internationally recognized authorities in marketing planning and services marketing. Based on their extensive experience across in helping organizations from a wide range of service sectors, this book gives you the practical ?how to? skills to successfully implement strategic marketing plans.? Bob Barker, Vice President of Corporate Marketing and Digital Engagement, Alterian
High Impact Marketing That Gets Results by
Great marketing isn't just about marketing output. It's about creating measurable business outcomes. High Impact Marketing That Gets Results is dedicated to helping marketing students and practitioners understand how to achieve an increase in profits through more cost-effective sales and marketing activities, where the return on investment is the measure of whether that goal has been achieved. The full range of the marketing mix is covered, within the broader context of overall marketing strategy, including:Market and customer segmentation; writing a marketing plan; understanding the marketing mix; brochures, press ads and print copy; signs, posters and ambient media; online marketing, mobile marketing; direct marketing; public relations; using promotions; top ten common marketing mistakes to avoid and top ten ways to save money in marketing.
